1. To fully experience SFNE Online, including full-resolution photos, please log in or consider joining our community!
    Dismiss Notice

Sfne- 8/31

Discussion in 'Trip Reports' started by MarkIacino, Sep 1, 2017.

1. MarkIacino

MarkIacino

So I've never done a trip report before but I'm going to give it a shot.

Time in park- 5:00 - 7:00

Rides ridden:
    Wicked Cyclone - 3
    Superman: The Ride- 3
    Buzzsaw - 1
    Joker- 1
    Batman: The Dark Knight - 1

I raced up to the park after work as I knew that usually the first week kids go back to school the park is dead, and I was right! I pull into the parking lot and go to go through the gate where you pay for parking, except somethings up.. every row was coned off except for one that had a security van in it. So all the cars coming in line up behind the van and wait... and wait. The security van does not move and there is some other security kid sitting in a car watching this all happen. After a minute or two and 6 cars lined up he decides to get out and move a cone so we could get in. It was just a little bizarre.

Now I'm in the park and get bombarded with ads for the flash sale. I noticed on one of them they were pushing the dining pass and the sign said something along the lines of "Lunch, snack, and dinner - $35" so I got a little confused since I thought the option with dinner was $80 so I go ask the worker at the booth what was up. He told me that that $35 deal was a one day dining pass you can buy? I guess it said it somewhere in fine print on the sign.

I also noticed on one of the signs for the season pass flash sale it said the deal was "Today Only!!" which is false haha.

OK, enough complaining and onto some other things I noticed around the park today.